Faculty of Music at the 2022 AMS/SEM/SMT Joint Annual Meeting

« Back

This year, the American Musicological Society (AMS), Society for Ethnomusicology (SEM) and Society for Music Theory (SMT) will host a joint annual meeting in New Orleans November 10 to 13. Many faculty and students from the University of Toronto Faculty of Music will join the conference's almost 3,000 participants to present papers, workshops, lectures and roundtables.

Refer to the schedule of events (PDF) for a detailed list of sessions by the University of Toronto faculty and students listed below (in order of session):

Ryan McClelland
Sinem Arslan
Joshua Pilzer
Andrew Janzen
Lyndsey Hoh Copeland
Caleb Labbe Phelan
Ely Lyonblum
Rena Roussin
Daphne Tan
Alexis Millares Thomson
Tegan Ridge
Emma Soldaat
Sangah Lee
Ellie M. Hisama
Caryl Clark
Jane Forner
Carolyne Sumner
Hadi Milanloo
Keegan Manson- Curry 

2022 AMS/SEM/SMT Joint Annual Meeting website